Verse

24e80474e1719f5c29f23f954a518c65
 
Verse
 
 
Inside of my words
 My lyrics tell of many things
 It’s a lesson that I’m preaching
 To myself that I am teaching
The verse of wisdom
Inside of my words
 
Inside of my words
There are many emotions
Countless times in my healing
Pain and joy in my feelings
My heart tells of many things
Inside of my words
 
 
Inside of my words
A million souls are marching
Proving that I’m strong
Somewhere my heart belongs
My soul stands proud to tell my glory
Inside of my words
 
Inside of my words
I hold the power of one
To my own self I save
I have been nothing but brave
My strength built up with time
Inside of my words
 
Inside of my words
I am connected to the world
Changing elements with eternal strength
Something unravels underneath
The light that shines inside of me
Inside of my words
 
Inside of my words
I am ice melting in the sun
Embracing the beauty in every day
Grateful for tomorrow I continue to pray
Forever learning as I go, listen to me
Inside of my words
 
Inside of my words
I only need this air
Taking with me my personal victories
Celebrating for all of my memories
I am a miracle upon this earth
In everything I say
Inside of my words
 
~J Lefever~
(05/02/13)
 
 
*****
imagesCAJZ4VYS
 
 ©Think. Speak. Tryst. Publication
 
 
 
 
 
 
13 responses to “Verse

  1. Pingback: Verse | Alastair's Blog

Leave a Reply

