Daily Reflection on Tryst (05/04/13)

 

Daily Reflection (04/05/13)

 

 eca72bd94723012c56a1ca021d7678ae

Feel Good

 

Have I ever admitted to loving a rainy saturday? Well, it has been raining here in the city… for days!! We have had more rain & gloom here lately… than, I don’t know what. Of course, our winters here are very dead and ugly. Grey skies are a daily in our winter months… and when spring comes, the sky turns blue and the air turns warm… well, except for this year. It snowed on Friday here, I just didn’t want to write about it because I was in utter disbelief, among being emotionally distracted in more important & stressing ways. So, today, Saturday’s weather is the chilly, wet aftermath of a may snow storm in KC.

 

Have I admitted that I hate it here…?

 

Today has me thinking about love. Yea, love. I know that this is quite the complex subject… so I will scratch the surface of the kind of love I am thinking about today. THE GOOD KIND! I am going to get me some good love today.. spend time with my puppies and my husband at home. Since it is utterly crappy outside, looks like I’ll be inside, spending quality time with Jake, Pistachio and Matina. (Those are the three loves of my life!)

 

Tryst fam… go find you some feel good today!! Whatever you have in your life that makes you just feel good and loved, go get you some of that today!!

 

LOVE is that feel good stuff that ALL of us need in our lives.

 

I hope you all have a super day ~

That is all for now…

XOXO ~ Jen

 

Tryst Thought : Today I am grateful for the love that I have in my life.

 

*****

 imagesCAJZ4VYS

 
 ©Think. Speak. Tryst. Publication
 
 

 

25 responses to “Daily Reflection on Tryst (05/04/13)

  1. it’s been raining here the past 3-4 days too. i’ve enjoyed it though. it has been a nice change and seems to calm and slow me down. i have a friend in KC too and he says the weather is SO up and down there. since there is no shine from here to send you, i’ll send you some of my own 🙂

Leave a Reply

