Daily Reflection on Tryst (05/08/13)

 

Daily Reflection (05/08/13)

 9e23a228494e3106fe48c7fda5659105

Emotional Neroticism

 

Life has brought us to the middle of the week again… and I am praying for Friday! Although I am having a decent week, within myself, that doesn’t mean the outside world and influences have been in sync with my joyful-happiness… yes… I said joyful-happiness because that’s my shit this week! I pretty much refuse to roll any other way.

 

Ah, so… Emotional Neroticism. This is something that plagues a lot of people who are going through the stages of grief. It can also plague those who suffer in any other way. From what, specifically? You name it! Emotions don’t discriminate! Being neurotic, you are kind of all over the place, a little self-centered in your own emotional issues, over-anxious and have a severe case of anxiety, hence, neroticism. Add ‘Emotional’ to the beginning of that, and you are a walking basket-case.

 

Ok. Listen. I am defining this term, because I kind of relate to it… maybe, kinda-sorta, a little bit.. HUH? What? Yea, so I own up to it. But what do I expect. This last year has been one hell of a bad year, and instead of moving forward with me, I have a family that is stuck on drama, trying’ to drag me down. It is stressful, hard to handle and a lot for one single girl in recovery.

 

With my attitude being on the high this week, meaning good, not under the influence… (very important NOT to confuse what I’m saying!!) I am paying ZERO attention to this ‘Emotional-baggage’ that any one who is close to me, feels like dumping on my lap or in my yard.

 

Um, that’s pretty much it.

 

If you want to run an emotional train on someone, don’t call me this week!!

 

I am taking time for myself, time away from the extra crap, and centering my chi … as much as my chi needs!!

 

I hope you all had a great day ~ Of course, I wish you all nothing but the very best!!

 

XOXO ~ Jen

 

Tryst Thought : There really never has been a time in my life where I’ve ever been boring, or dull… or ordinary, for that matter… I wonder, will there ever be a time when things start to settle down a little?

 

I am embracing change BIG time right now… And I feel one coming… I am ready for the next step…

 

*****
5d74d9d1a833cc844403e0c1da93f91f
 
 
 ©Think. Speak. Tryst. Publication

 

 

 

7 responses to “Daily Reflection on Tryst (05/08/13)

  1. I am glad that you are on a high even with the emotional baggage you have. I know you are in hell at the moment, but I am walking beside you guiding you out.

    {{hugs}}

      • It has been. Far too long. We should write something. Something upbeat and happy I think.

        Hard times really suck. Or I guess they blow, it’s a hurricane right?

        Just remember that its the hardest times in our lives that shape us the into the people we are.

        🙂

      • Yes, a long time!! Lets write something joyful and beautiful!!

        HAHA… yes, blow would be correct my friend!!

        That is good advice. You are so wise Alex!!

        Email me!! XO

Leave a Reply

