ღ Heart Drops ღ

 
64797e235a0c591dcc0158964a921dc7
 
Heart Drops
 
 
 Suck in a breath
I choke for air
My heart drops to the floor
 
***
There is rain all around
Thunder deafens my ears
I’m down on the floor
I’ve been down for years
 
***
I can’t feel my fingers
Legs don’t seem to work
Pointless to call for help
Take this pain, it hurts
 
***
Don’t know where to run
I’ve been running for so long
I Can’t see the sun
Nothing feels like love
 
***
Wind hits my face
Bitter cold dose of reality
Bad always comes in numbers
I pretend I’m somewhere else
 
***
Fighting for the kindness
Losing the battle everyday
Family is a four letter word
I’ve got no reason to stay
 
***
You finally win
My tears fall from my eyes
Broken heart drops to the floor
Never to beat, anymore
 
~J. Lefever~
(05/09/13)
 
*****
imagesCA92RAD2
 
 
 ©Think. Speak. Tryst. Publication
 
 
 
 
 
 
36 responses to “ღ Heart Drops ღ

  1. If I have to kneel beside you and just hold you while you cry, I will
    If I can take you by the hand and help you to stand up, I will
    If I just sit beside you with your head on my shoulder, I will
    If I can wipe your tears away and put a smile on your face, I will
    If I can do anything to help you, I will

  2. Pingback: Versatile? | My Rabbit Hole Trips

Leave a Reply

