In This Moment ღ

A wonderful pleasure this was… writing my first piece with a dear friend of mine. TwinDaddy of StuphBlog and I have been exchanging words together for a handful of months now, and here we are… finally sharing words in the same piece. His blog is brilliant and a must read!! If you are not on his list of very important followers… I highly recomend you join the party!!

A Poetic Duet

Written by TwinDaddy of StuphBlog & Jen of Think Speak Tryst

 

 

 

 In This Moment

 1227c0dc8d22d6d0087ee828e02de7ca

Wind brought movement
To your hair in the night air
Hold on tightly to me
Shaken is the bridge we stand upon
In this moment, you are all that I see
 
My field of vision blurry
Melancholy tears flood my eyes
I desperately clench your body
Fear chills my very soul
In this moment, you are all that I desire
 
Last night’s words echo
Penetrating deep in my heart
Leaving me in the valley of despair
Holding on to our velvet embrace
In this moment, you are all that I need
 
We stand upon the precipice
Of this life-changing event
Will you continue to stand by me
Or in your darkness, will you relent?
In this moment, you are all that consumes me
 
Hush while I sing to you
The sweet melodies of my soul
Escalating my desire to please you
Watching light explode in your eyes
In this moment, you are the magic that binds us
 
A hollow tune rings out instead
Foreshadowing events to come
I see our paths diverge
Leaving only shattered pieces to remain
In this moment, you are all that is missing
 
Standing in the frost-bitten morning
Realizing yesterday is long gone
Holding on to the tangible memories
I reach for you to come along
 
Broken pieces in our rear view
But it doesn’t even matter
Tomorrow is the place to heal our souls
Forgetting what was shattered
 
Through the energy that binds us now
Standing by you, you are next to me
In this moment, you are all that I see
 
Written by TwinDaddy & Tryst
 
To view this piece on StuphBlog ~ Follow the link provided
 
*****
 
imagesCAQLS4P9
 
 
©Think. Speak. Tryst. Publication
 
 
 

 

11 responses to “In This Moment ღ

Leave a Reply

