In A Nut-Shell ~ Tryst Update

ece759ae64f2973d21c1a7d8d7f75d6f

In A Nut Shell ~ Tryst Update

 

Last weekend I posted a tweet that kinda made me laugh… I tweeted that I need to start writing things down! As in, making lists.. of things I want to do, need to do, have going on, and ideas that POP up in my head through out the course of the day. This made me laugh after I hit ‘tweet’ because, well, I am a writer!! I write ALL the freakin time!! How is it that I am forgetting things… ? What’s up with that?

 

In a nut-shell, I have been extremely busy. This has been a very good thing for my emotions and grieving (the loss of my brother), but it has been frustrating in other areas of my life.

 

In a nut-shell, I am NOT managing my time well! I have ongoing projects, things on the back burner, new things coming forward and millions of thoughts floating around in my head…

 

In a nut-shell, I really wish there were more minutes in the day… but then again, I’m glad there is not!! If I crammed any thing else into my already busy life, right now, I might lose it and go postal!!

 

… I am way behind in writing here, my Tryst Land has been seriously neglected!! I mean, I haven’t been doing even my Daily Reflections, and those I LOVE, because they really help to center my thoughts and feelings… I write them in hopes to help others, or maybe inspire, or heal, but they are really helpful to me and so when I don’t ‘reflect’ I feel like I’m ‘neglecting’ my spirit…

 

…I am behind in my book project and my manuscript… I have a poetry contest that I’ve been preparing for and have three hundred poems of mind to choose from, and have gotten NOWHERE in actually choosing!!

 

…My friendships, which mean the world to me, and most of which, my really good friends who don’t even live in KC, I have been meaning to pick up the phone and here I am… still needing to make my friendly ‘Jen-calls’ to my peeps… I miss my people!!

 

In a nut-shell, I am freakin busy!! I have a new business that just started and work on top of that… where am I going to find some more time? Better time management? Or even just some peace and freaking quiet? When will things be simple and calm?

 

Meanwhile, I have the one year date of my little brother’s death looming over my head… and words do those feeling absolutely ZERO justice…

 

This has been a Tryst Update. Brought to you by Jen, who is just a girl, trying to stay afloat, in a crazy, ever-changing world.

 

Xo

 

*****

167829523583932813_VbTtb5rp_b

 
 ©Think. Speak. Tryst. Publication
 
 
11 responses to “In A Nut-Shell ~ Tryst Update

  1. I think you are busy because you need to be able to grieve without aching so much. Not that you ache less, but being busy gives you other things to steal your focus, reasons to smile where you otherwise might not, and perhaps a better sense of live balance that you had in the immediate aftermath.

  2. Awwww. You shouldnt stress about us over here in blogland.
    Everyone gets busy sometimes. I, however, become uninspired in times where I am busybusybusy. But, then it all seems to want to come out in groves when things settle. So, don’t fear my sweet.

    • Awe shoot!! Thanks C. You are always good at keeping me grounded when I start to freak the EFF out!! (haha) Thanks for that girl! XOXO

      And, I do think about ALL of you here.. when I am absent for days doing other things.. you are all very special to me!! XO

  3. In a nut-shell you need to relax
    In a nut-shell you need to take time for you
    In a nut-shell you need to be Jen
    In a nut-shell you need to spend time with hubby
    In a nut-shell you are a great inspiring woman

Leave a Reply

