Together Forever

It has been quite some time, since I have put my emotions into words that rhyme … I came across this lovely piece, that I wrote with A Shade Of Pen some time ago. We post our words here today, and I am loving them even more!! Please visit Shruti at A Shade Of Pen as well … she is a sparkling ray of sunshine!!

♡ 

A Poetic Duet

Together Forever

imagesCAKI0K93

Every time I think of you
I can’t help but smile
Because your sweetness dissolves
The worry that pains my eye
 
Every time I think of you
My world turns bright and colorful
Bad things just slip away
Because you are so wonderful
 
Your words melt my beating heart
As a new emotion swells up inside
Slowly, I find myself slipping away
From the tormenting ghosts of yesterday
 
As May flowers burst into bloom
I am held inside of your embrace
You keep me safe from many storms
Finding comfort that is tender and warm
 
In your shadow, I will grow
Together, we shall walk this road
Distance fails to matter anymore
When people are united from the soul
 
hands
 
When the sun sets into the sky
Another day has passed us by
Every time I think of you
I feel the love between us too

So, we will grow everyday
Time will only bring us close
Although, separated by countless miles
I feel the love of your smile
 
Written by Shruti & Jen
See this piece on Shruti’s Blog by following the link provided ~
 
 
 
 
*****
imagesCAQLS4P9
 
 
©Think. Speak. Tryst. Publication

 

10 responses to “Together Forever

    • Thank you John! I have always loved love … and cherished my friendships as well!! Having those kinds of connections with people in life is a priceless part of living, you cannot ever buy real love or friendship!! I am honored to see you on Tryst!! Welcome!! XO~ J

Leave a Reply

