Moving through the Night

I have been blessed with a wonderful soul. Alastair and I have been exchanging words for a few months now, and I have truly enjoyed getting to know this beautiful person. My warm-hearted friend and I have written a duet, it is his first poetic duet and I am honored to have shared this experience with him. Take some time to visit him as well by following this link to ALASTAIRS BLOG!!
 
A Poetic Duet
 
Written by Alastair and Think Speak Tryst
 
imagesCAHM0LDX
 
‘Moving through the Night’
 
I fear as the storm approaches
and night-time falls
I hear your voice from afar,
as to me it calls
 
Through the mist and the fog
I can see the light.
I envision your face, your help,
your warrior’s might
 
The more I approach you
The more I see
The more your hand stretches
Reaching out for me.
 
Remembering the moment
The very first time we spoke
Delicate you
Falling before me
 
In the night air
Down on bruised knees
I can see you
Beginning to bleed
 
I look in your face
Your eyes full of tears
I take your hand
Try to ease your fears
 
Come sit beside me
Under the stars in the sky
You have run far too long
And for many reasons why
 
Let go of the years
Let go of the pain
I will be with you
Tonight in the rain
 
As I give you these words
My promise to you
Darling sweet friend
May your strength pull you through
 
In the chaos of the storm
There is a sudden, soft break
Be calm, precious you
You are not your mistakes
 
Through the mist and the fog
Let us both find our light
Leaving the past far behind
As we travel through the night.
 
Written by Alastair & Jen
 
 
*****
 
imagesCAQLS4P9
 
 
©Think. Speak. Tryst. Publication
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
15 responses to “Moving through the Night

  1. Pingback: Moving Through The Night | Alastair's Blog

    • You rock!! You got my lyrical music flowing again.. thank you! I hope it stays!! Tomorrow morning I’m off to my lake house, 3 hours outside of the city… I’m taking my computer and I hope to get some writing done …
      Fingers crossed!! XO
      Thank you again Alastair! I really love this piece!! ~Jen

      • I am honored to have written this piece. I have had few words these past 45 days & all it took was a sweet friend to get my poetry to shine a little. This would not be complete with out Alastair’s poetry, of course!

  2. A wonderful poetic story. I have fun writing with Alastair too – we’ve been working pretty much since we met on line on a vampire story. We are limited to 100 words. Once I cheated though and wrote a second piece in the same week.

    It doesn’t matter what you put on the page, or if you share it. Just Write!

  3. Pingback: Shadows From Within | A Mixed Bag

Leave a Reply

