June Moon

image

Last night I closed my eyes to sleep
Underneath the silver moon
Unaware a piece of my heart
Took its last living beat in June

The space left inside
Inbetween me & other worlds
Twists and turns
Its deep bleeding burns

Yesterday I saw your face everywhere
I heard your deep comforting voice
Anger rushes through my viens
I’d trade you places, if given the choice

The space in missing you
Is beyond infinite
Twists and turns
My internal heart yearns

Tomorrow I’ll make a call to heaven
I will tell you everything as I cry
Torn & broken with misunderstanding
Why oh why did my brother die

The space I will travel
Just to see you again
Twists and turns
Its deep bleeding burns

~J. Lefever

♡For Dave♡

*****

◆TRYST PUBLICATION◆

4 responses to “June Moon

Leave a Reply

