No More

IMG_20130209_233103

No More

I told you

I will stop running

When the daylight’s visible no more

I remember the clouds that day

The day you went to Heaven

Since then

I have been running

Running all over the place

Searching for the answers

Finding humanity

Ugly in most places

Don’t speak

When my words are flowing

It has been quite some time

Writing in a style that is

Uncommon

Unfamiliar

Uncharacteristic

Of mine, yet

It is me speaking all the same

Yes, I came here

With words today

I told you

I’d be back

I will stop running

When the daylight’s visible no more …

~ J. Lefever ~

*****

imagesCAQLS4P9

 

©Think. Speak. Tryst. Publication
24 responses to “No More

    • Oh thank you!! Yes, I have had some things going on the past two months and my words have not been in regular sync with my soul, and rather my delivery of them seemed to hit a wall … (some say, writers block…)
      Thank you for reading!! I;m so happy to see you on Tryst sweet friend!! XO

  1. It is difficult to read, this has a distortion effect of the words to me, making it seem harsh or hazy and gives my focus or understanding a confused delay, much like how my mind often is I suppose

Leave a Reply

