Unattainable

This talented beauty and remarkable soul has created magic with the English Language in this piece … detailing the faces of love and it’s many senseless realities. I hope you all enjoy!!
XO ~ Tryst

Shackled and Crowned

20130730-073902.jpg

When I pretended he cared,
We were better creatures.
Strong-holding the past,
When he was my King.
He held the vessel;
Filling my gut with
Red wine.
Through troublesome moments,
His grip, around my neck
Felt euphoric,
As teeth pierced silken skin…
Those were the days.

Oh, needy love.
Show me where I go
From here. Now.
I’m lost among the strangers
In my bed.
In my head
I dream of making connective
Love with him.
Impossible, insatiable,
Completely unattainable love.
Our forever rings prove
It’s not ours to make.

View original post

Leave a Reply

