who.

who.

 

33065e53fb8e9e6cdef0b9ef95f12f6b

 

Yesterday, I thought of you

In the normal ways I always do

But somehow in the moment, I knew

That you were never really ever you …

I wonder when

Things started to shift

From being us to strangers that quit

We quit being us

Who we ever were

Was it all just fake

I was never sure

Today, I sit and think of you

I wonder why you do what you do

I can’t imagine having the time

To be anyone, pretending to be mine

What is the point

Of pretending to be

Anything that

Is fake to see

Tomorrow, I won’t even ask

At this point, I don’t care if I ever knew

Who care what you’re doing

Or what you may need

I don’t care if you’re lonely

You fake little seed

I never tried to hide me from you

Yet, I never even knew you,

who are you, who?

 

~J. Lefever

(08/01/13)

 

This piece is about the translucent soul …

 

*****
 
167829523583932813_VbTtb5rp_b
 
 
©Think. Speak. Tryst. Publication
 

 

 

 

6 responses to “who.

Leave a Reply

