On & On

On & On

e8024f60ec628c60726531c9ba007249

What’s been going on

The world as I know it

Frustrating my every inch

Testing my very soul

The ways in which I

Do not understand reality

Permanently broken

Are the pieces of

Who I used to be

Shaken like a falling bridge

I stand in the shadows

Stubborn to let you see

Any moment of my frailty

I will whisper my stories

To those who sit and listen

And you can all watch me

As I cry

Millions of tears, falling from me

As words pour from my heart

Deciphering why my hands are bleeding

In the absence of my brother

In the missing of certain love

In abandonment of some people

In the confusion of cruelty

In the misdirected chaos

In the useless negative energy

In communicating all the reasons why

I have no idea why

Some things in life just don’t make sense

There are no answers as to why

Reasons unknown

Watch me as I cry

Falling down in this moment of time

Begging to hear a beautiful song

As my life goes on and on

This is what’s been going on

~ J. Lefever

09/05/13

*****

imagesCAQLS4P9

 
©Think. Speak. Tryst. Publication
61 responses to “On & On

  1. Your gift to express emotions through your words is so powerful and beautiful…like you my sweet soul sister! Sending huge hugs and sunshine smoochies to you…today and everyday ❤❤❤❤!! XoXo ~

Leave a Reply

