Walking Away

This is a Poetic Duet that tugs at the heart.

 Written by the talented Neeraj of Pieces, and myself of Tryst.

imagesCA60J77T

Walking Away

 Packed my bags I’m headed to the front door

with broken dreams and a broken heart
Once I’m gone I’m not coming back
Congratulations, we are getting apart
Isn’t this what you wanted from me were looking for?
An ending to our story, broken as we bleed
Turning to catch you, watching me go
Yet the room window was empty, like us, I know
Shrugged my shoulders. Why? I’m not sure
Took everything to this (broken) heart
Disconnected links, it’s not gonna restart
Congratulations, we are getting apart
It was once the love we had together
Welcoming & warm, like we were forever
Turning the page, you are cold & empty
What we had, I can’t even remember
Not that I wanna recall,
peel off the wounds before they could heal
“reality bites” makes sense now
‘cause throughout this nonsense we were real
Turning back to my cellophane life
Ending with you, ending this fight
Maybe tomorrow we will see the light
Walking away, without you in sight.
Written by Neeraj & Jen on Tryst
Visit Neeraj at his space called ‘Pieces’ to view this publication in his own personal style, by following the link.
Look into Neeraj deeper by reading more of his posts & pieces.

*****

113153009357884878_DQrixUzo_f 
©Think. Speak. Tryst. Publication
6 responses to “Walking Away

    • Why thank you Alastair! It is sad, huh? We wanted to write a ‘heavy heart’ piece .. I think we succeeded! This piece tells a true, common love ending story. Neeraj is a brilliant writer! Moving &, inspirational.

Leave a Reply

