A Warriors Heart

As of recent, I began exchanging words with an incredible person and writer. Visit his blog space, JMC813, to see for yourself his brilliant way with words and ability to express even the deepest of emotion.
Life has a way of handing us very special gifts. Only if we are truly ‘awake’, do we realize when we are being given something, or someone, that is meant to connect with our lives and our souls. Sharing the experiences, lessons and wisdom’s in life is a virtue that we both give and receive. I am enjoying every minute spent and every word shared with this wonderful person. We connect in many similar ways, and our differences are what accents and compliments our Tryst! I have enjoyed writing this duet with him, as it is his first, and I hope that there are more to come … So here is the first piece ever written by us, by Jen & John of Tryst & JMC813.
Inside these words, deep with in each emotional expression … lies the depth of true events, those of massive impact, ending with the gain of strength and a conclusion of self accomplishment. I hope you enjoy …
A Poetic Duet written by JMC813 & Think. Speak. Tryst.
A Warriors Heart
untitled11
Scattered about like a million glittering stars
Are the misdirected pieces of what we were
Standing in a pool of my obvious redemption
Bleeding to know the answers, Yet I’m so unsure
A myriad of questions leave my thoughts unsettled
Frantic assessments hold my voice, I cannot speak
My mind it moves a thousand miles in seemingly a second
Do I really want to know? Is resolution what I truly seek?
In the warm light that is becoming day
I brush away the dirt of my darkened past
Mind is flooded with a million wandering war stories
Heartache, takes my breath, I begin to need you at last
At last and again, for this all feels so familiar
Past battles lost and won, my mind chases to remember
The times and places of our war-torn self realities
Scattered in ashes lost in time, memories burn like embers
I decide to walk, past the reality of what I once was
Knowing that I’ll carry my scars, until the last days of life
Cloaked in what has turned to great wisdom, contrary to common belief
Look into my heart, my eyes, inside my soul, I am finally free from  strife
The strides that push beyond the realm of cruelty self-imposed
Flaws shown boldly bring it home, this point not light to make
The parade of insecurities un shelved, knowledge given to find  direction
Souls are bared, and hearts are freed, for yours, mine, and others  sake
This is where I stand to speak, telling you of all my glories
Although it rains inside of my mind, I’m here today, I’ll never rewind
Glorious you, who came to be, take my wisdom, for all you see
For I am a warrior, peaceful at heart, I will continue to fight, till death do us part.
Written by JMC813 & Jen on Tryst
September 2013
For more of JMC’s brilliant vision FOLLOW this LINK to View one of my personal Favorites ‘Ode to a Sinner’
*****
 17099673555870185_Shl4vEpo_f
 
©Think. Speak. Tryst. Publication
2 responses to “A Warriors Heart

  1. Thank you for writing with me Jen. I am very proud of what we have accomplished. I am very critical of the pieces I write and very rarely am I this satisfied that something hit’s it’s mark. This most assuredly does to me. I think we complimented each other very well, and I look forward to many more in the future. I have no doubt that we are connected souls, and am so very grateful that we were brought together by the wonderful form of expression that is writing.
    Keep inspiring

    JMC

    • Yes, indeed!
      I’m not going anywhere .. you will always be able to reach me, find me, get words to me!!
      With that said, I am also happy with this piece!! But you know that!!

      It’s always really moving and inspiring when two different souls can join forces and write like this. Im inspired by the two of us alone!!

      What is better than that?
      XOXO

Leave a Reply

