Palindromes

A Poetic Duet Written by Pieces & Think. Speak. Tryst

This is the brilliance of Neeraj, mixed with the feminine sensitivity of me, (Jen) … An emotional expression of words through the hearts & minds of a man and a woman .. Here, Neeraj explains this beautifully:

Palindromes are the words and sequences that are same while reading from backward or forward such as “madam”. Here, our palindrome will be for emotional sequence, connecting everything forming a never-ending circle of same sentiments, happening again and again. Like in this poem, every paragraph begins with same emotion the last paragraph was ended with. What you think? I would say let’s take the chance and redefine the word ‘Palindrome’ in a wider, emotional sense.
And, of course, I loved it and here it is!! Our written affair from us, to you ~ I hope you enjoy! XO
Palindromes
imagesCA2SFO2O
Smoke filled the empty room
Leaving me empty
All too soon
Here I am
Surrounded in my distractions
Cloaked in what I thought I knew
Laughing at my false interactions
And you are gone
So far from view
Gone like you were never here
Not in this world, where
I’m forced to keep myself alive
Sitting here, seeing my today
And yesterday fighting with hands
With each other
Just like we used to play
Not so long ago
Yet, long ago is where we were,
We were incredible upon the world
Two hearts, joined in one
Pieces that fell, and
Came together again…
Laughing as we, Loved endlessly
But that was then
It’s changed somehow
Somehow,
Something changed,
Altered the face of my today.
And I want to chase you back,
Want to go back
And live my yesterday…
When teasing was amusing
Not so long ago
Again the room is filling with smoke…
Leaving me empty
All too soon.
Written by Neeraj K. & Jen L.
Visit Neeraj and see the PIECES  of his soul by following this link …
*****
113153009357884878_DQrixUzo_f
 
©Think. Speak. Tryst. Publication
10 responses to “Palindromes

  1. Pingback: Palindrome | Pieces

  2. Pingback: SHADOWS OF LOVE « A Shade Of Pen

Leave a Reply

