SHADOWS OF LOVE

A Poetic Duet written by A Shade of Pen and Think. Speak. Tryst
SHADOWS OF LOVE
images5
Regardless of all my efforts
You creep into my mind
I tried so hard to let you go
And all you did
Was come back even closer
I tell you that I need you
I’ve told you many times
Underneath the bridge
In the shadows of
Where our last words, we spoke
You are like a drug
That seeps inside my mind
The heroin that makes me crave
I know you can hurt me deep
and yet I need you badly
Inside, connected and deep
Your resolating wisdoms
I cherish them to keep
I have always been trapped
Underneath you, deepNothing can separate

The love that joins two different souls
In a single string, we might have more
Than a heart to beat
Yet synchronized
In harmony, they forever sing..
Forever we will find
Memories of us
Coming back to haunt
The precious corners of our minds
As we have always been trapped
Underneath our shadows
Written by A Shade of Pen & Tryst
For more of this beautiful souls words and writing, FOLLOW THIS LINK to her domain, A Shade of Pen, and you will love what you see!!
*****
113153009357884878_DQrixUzo_f
 
©Think. Speak. Tryst. Publication
13 responses to “SHADOWS OF LOVE

Leave a Reply

